>Starting a New Year

>I’m starting to like 2006…

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to keep in close contact with my friends, especially with my best friends from childhood. Last night, I hosted a dinner party for them and our significant others.

We talked and laughed over wontons, pansit, mochiko chicken, banana lumpia, and beer. Michelle brought up the fact that we were turning 30 this year, which brought upon some moans and “ughs”, but I really think that deep inside, we’re all excited about it. I have a feeling that 2006 may be a good year for all of us.

Do I have other New Year’s Resolutions? I know one of them is to stop procrastinating and to start finishing things on time. On second thought, I’ll need to give this resolution thing some more thought…Hmmm…Maybe I’ll create a Chinese New Year’s Resolution. Is there even such a thing? =P

Leave a Reply

